Reflections

This past Tuesday, we had a retreat day here at school. Fr. Martin came from Miles Christe, and gave us a few talks and led some meditations. The day was just what I needed! Because of the retreat, classes were moved around; Daniel’s class began at 8am (it is usually 9am), so I got to the school early. I spent an hour in the Blessed Sacrament chapel before my theology class, which was from 9-12. The retreat started with a nice lunch, followed with talks, a group discussion, and meditation. There was adoration and confession for about 2 hours…I couldn’t be there for Exposition because I can’t breathe around incense, but spent the time praying. Then we had Mass and dinner. Father stayed over the scheduled time so that  everyone who wanted to go to confession could go–the retreat was scheduled to finish at 7pm, but there was still a line for confessions until about 8:30pm! I had one of the best confessions that I remember, and then finished off the day with a few more minutes in the chapel while waiting for Daniel to finish his evening class. Although I still have a lot of work to do and many things hanging overhead, the bit of rest and reflection was spiritually refreshing and I am confident that I will get through it all. May God bless and Mary keep you all.

2 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. Andrea says:

    You posted something! It was weird, ’cause I thought, “I’ll check Lisa’s blog, even though she’s done posting for now. Maybe she’s posted something new, although it’s unlikely”. And I was lucky. 🙂

  2. kathrynjudson says:

    Lisa, If ever you’d like this blog (or another one) added to the blogroll at Ladies for Life, just pop over and apply. (There’s an apply for the blogroll link either in the sidebar or at the top, depending on the template of the moment.) I’m happy to add blogs that rarely, or even never, address pro-life issues, just as long as the hostess is a lady who is willing to be counted as pro-life. So, please, feel free to tell your friends about us. Thanks. http://ladiesforlife.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

