Little joys

When your world is a whirlwind of busyness, afternoons of productivity bring joy. This quarter is full, yet again. There is a lot of homework to be done, and in the past week I have felt overwhelmed more than once. Yesterday morning I felt such a way, but then I got a large amount of both homework and cleaning done. The result was a happy Lisa. 😀

I have been participating in the rosary novena praying that FOCA does not pass. I have also had the opportunity to spend a lot of time in the Blessed Sacrament Chapel at school (part of the time doing homework) and attend daily Mass. Our apartment is clean, my laundry is clean, I have food in my cupboard, and am on my way to completing tomorrows homework. Life is good.

In the next few weeks, I have hundreds of pages to read, a few pages of reports to write, study questions and homework assignments to complete, a presentation to give (with a group), a 8 page research paper to write, a business to help plan, a 20 page final report to start on, and a Europe trip to prepare for; as well as keeping myself alive by remembering to eat and sleep. However, I am optimistic right now. This is hard, not impossible. I have had a heavy workload before, and I will do my best and use my time wisely to finish. By the end of March, I will have completed my sophomore quarter; on I will move into Junior territory with more challenges.

So in this time of crazyness, I must remember and be thankful for my little joys. I am thankful for my family, for Daniel, for his family, for this school (hard though it may be), that God has given me the intelligence and work ethic to do well, that I am half done, that the sun is shining and the sky is blue, that the cool wind blows in my window at night, that I can walk, that I am healthy, that I know how to cook, that God is around me and will always be there, and that He gives us the opportunity to grow into union with Him.

On another note, please keep praying. May God bless and Mary keep you all!

One thought on “Little joys

  1. Joprotus says:

    As you sow so shall you reap… Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

