So many things

Today is the feast of the Immaculate Conception. It is a beautiful feast celebrating that Mary was conceived without original sin, preparing her to be the mother of our Savior.

One week until I am done with school. This both makes me happy and gives me a feeling of panic. Today I need to finish my presentation for our marketing class (we are proposing a marketing strategy for the girls youth branch for Schoenstatt), finish studying for our theology final, edit and print my paper for theology, study for our business plans final, go to Mass, go to the chiropractor, and eat. When there is so much to do, it is hard to make myself stop to prepare something to eat, and as a result I often go without…hopefully carrots, oranges, crackers and cottage cheese will tide me over. If I have any extra time, I’ll start working on my law paper.

Tomorrow, I have the last class and finals for both theology and business plan classes. A friend (M.) was visiting her sister at Thomas Aquinas College, and is stopping by for a couple of days before flying back to Wisconsin, so I need to pick her up from the bus station between classes. After the evening class, I’ll do a run through of the presentation with my partner. Hopefully I can make it to Holy Mass, and get a bit more of homework done.

On Wednesday we will give our presentation, and M. will be here. It is also room check day, so we have to do the routine cleaning of the apartment. Holy Mass and perhaps a little fun… Thursday I take M. to the airport early in the morning, and then with the exception of the time for Mass I will work all day on my law paper and studying for my law final. Friday morning is our last class and then final for law, then Mass.

Friday afternoon and Saturday will be spent trying to finish the finals (take-home) for accounting and marketing. It is a lot of work–hopefully I can get them done so that I don’t have to do anything with them on Sunday, but we will see. By Monday at 8am I must turn in the marketing final, and we have our last class and turn in our final for accounting at 9am. Then, Holy Mass and I am free!!! …to start cleaning and organizing and packing.

I have told a couple of people that I will get fat over break, because I have had so little time to bake this quarter…I am going to go on a baking spree before I go home. 😀 I also am going to go through all my stuff, packing away the books that I don’t need. Perhaps, if I have time and enough creativity, I will make a few Christmas gifts before going home. And perhaps I will go up with Daniel to see his family for a bit. Then, on the 19th, I will be leaving to go back to Wisconsin…arriving there on the 20th,  to a winter wonderland.

Time to go work. Please pray for me!

3 thoughts on “So many things

  1. Joseph Fromm says:

    Thank you for writing such a pleasant Catholic blog. I really enjoy your writing talents and your walk with our Lord.

    JMJ

    Joseph Fromm

  2. Claire says:

    Lisa, you are in my prayers! Please keep me in yours, too… I am in a time of intense discernment right now.

    Blessings,
    Claire

  3. Andrea says:

    Someone needs to write a new post, an updated post where she’s not stressed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

