Short but sweet

Just when I think that I can not get any busier, I do.

School assignments keep increasing. So far, I have managed to keep on top of my weekly assignments (285+ pages of reading each week, plus mini-assignments)–but am a little concerned how I will get my projects and papers done by the end of the quarter. I am hoping to start my theology research paper (defending Mary’s perpetual virginity) this weekend, with the several books that I checked out of the school library today. My marketing project needs a lot of attention, I need to give a group business presentation in a little over a week, I will have a law midterm soon, have two summaries to write on Wall Street Journal articles, and need to begin preparing an oral presentation. Such is my life.

Also, in September I threw out my neck, and I finally got around to going to a chiropractor…and have needed to get adjusted several times. Hopefully soon I will not have to go as frequently. Last weekend Daniel and I went up to visit his family. I spent a lot of time doing homework, but also played with his little sister and had some good conversations with his family. We also watched part of Calamity Jane, which I haven’t seen in awhile. It was fun!

This past week, the time of “women’s fellowship” was walking/hiking in Penasquitos Canyon. It was nice, but short. It was so good to walk on actual ground again! There is so much cement and asphalt around that it is hard to find dirt to walk on. We got going later than planned, so we couldn’t go as far…hopefully I have time to go back soon.

When I get a chance, I watch airline ticket prices…right now I am very pleasantly surprised with how low the tickets to Europe are getting! I hope they continue on this trend. Other than that, I pretty much only have time for regular activities–such as daily Mass, adoration, calling home, and spending time with Daniel.

A few thoughts from my theology class have been my main food for thought lately: that God is the true reality, and everything else is less so–and the fact that He holds everything in existance, all the time. What a gift that is! And if He is holding me in existance, He will also give me the strength to get through and accomplish His Will.

May God bless and Mary keep you all.

Leave a Reply

