Fragmented thoughts

The past week:
– Our apartment was clean (the Mom of one of my suite mates was visiting, and cleaned everything for us…).
– I read 125 pages of homework on Friday–somehow they all related to finance.
– I found out who my new suite mates will be for the next year or so, as well as the fact that I will have the apartment to myself for a week or two.
– I watched Cinderella Man with Daniel. It was very good, except the one scene where they use God’s name in vain multiple times. 😦
– I took a couple walks.
– Daniel dressed up and made dinner for me, just to make me smile on a bad day. 😀
– I have had the opportunity to spend a lot of time in adoration.
– I found out that one of my friends will be visiting this winter!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today is the feast of St. Monica, and at the school Mass we did the optional readings which were from Sirach 26.

A wife’s charm delights her husband, and her skill puts fat on his bones. A sensible and silent wife is a gift of the Lord, and there is nothing so precious as a disciplined soul. A modest wife adds charm to charm, and no balance can weigh the value of a chaste soul. Like the sun rising in the heights of the Lord, so is the beauty of a good wife in her well-ordered home. (Vs. 13-16)

There is so much for me to work on–I want to cooperate with the formation of my soul, mind, and body. I want to do all things in the most perfect way possible: out of love. I wish I could absorb everything that is held in Scripture, and live it in everyday life. I guess I will just pick myself up yet again and continue striving to follow that path for the rest of my life, one day at a time.

One thought on “Fragmented thoughts

  1. Daniel says:

    Weren’t those good times?

    Weren’t those good readings? 😀

    Yes, that is such a great striving, and one that we share. We will make it, one day at a time…

Leave a Reply

