Home

Here I am…home. It seems like I have been here in Wisconsin for weeks, but the majority of my time has been spent at work or sleeping. I am kind of thankful that my break is so short–it is too exhausting to have it much longer. πŸ˜€ I hope this entry doesn’t sound too boring and/or incoherent…

Tuesday night I flew in, and have been immensely enjoying the green. Unfortunately, the floods have made it too difficult to get to daily Mass at our parish, so I have been struggling to find daily Mass elsewhere. I think I brought the weather from San Diego with me; it has been sunny and in the 80’s everyday. I suppose I am terribly strange, but I kind of wish I was here during all the rain storms. My little siblings (especially David)have stuck to me for the majority of the time that I am actually at home, and I have gotten a much warmer welcome than at Christmas…I guess that is what happens when you don’t see them for nearly six months.

The mosquitos have also given me quite the warm welcome; they are most willing to eat my blood. As a result, I have not spent much time outside–it is hot during the day, mosquitos come out at night. Ah, such is the joy of Wisconsin summers! Yet with all its peculiarities, I love the beauty of the green, hills, and open fields. Fields of corn, wheat, soybeans, hay…it is wonderful. Much different than the city that I am stuck in for most of the year…

I am happy that I don’t work again until Wednesday. I hope to catch up on sleep (a result of trying to adapt to the time change) as well as doing some reading, visiting and cleaning. I get to go to Schoenstatt again!!!!!! I am unspeakably excited about that. πŸ˜€ The rest of the week will be a whirlwind with work, parties, and more visiting. I am sure I will survive, but it might take me a few days to recuperate. There is a possibility that I will not get a chance to post again until July–so have a good week or two, and I will offer many prayers for you all! God bless and Mary keep you. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Home

  1. Andrea says:

    Hi, Lisa,

    God knows your good intentions. You think eighty is hot? Goodness, it’s been at least 106 degrees every day since I’ve been home. πŸ™‚ Oh well. Pray for cooler weather. πŸ™‚

    Andrea

  2. Aren’t siblings great? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

