Rain!!!

It is raining!!! As one of my friends would say, it is raining hardcore…with a bit of wind as well. I am enjoying the sound and sight of it, as well as cold toes as I sit inside. The forecast is that it will be cloudy and raining all weekend–it will be wonderful if it is true. Just as long as it is safe enough for driving, the clouds can cover the sun all they want.

I am quite happy right now. I am pretty much finished with the my part of the presentation that we have to do on Tuesday. So rather than stressing and working incessantly until Monday, I will get a bit of a break. Don’t get me wrong, I have plenty of other homework to do…but being ahead of schedule on one thing gives me a bit of confidence. Hence, the second post for today.

Rain + accomplishment = happy Lisa.

One thought on “Rain!!!

  1. Mom says:

    I am happy that you got rain and your school work is going well.

Leave a Reply

