Homebound

Here I am…in the airport, leisurely waiting for my flight, and very happy to have free internet access. I managed to complete my essays before 2:30pm yesterday, leaving plenty of time for shopping, packing, and enjoying the company of other students. Last night I stayed up for the Rosary and night prayer one last time before I left. The break is very welcome, but it feels exceedingly strange to not have any homework that needs to be done. It will be back soon enough, hopefully I’ll catch up on everything else before then.

There are so many strange and beautiful things in this world. Take life, for instance. It is an unpredictable circumstance, of which one spends most of his own learning to understand it. It is caused by love, just like the universe. The human life is a mini cosmos in itself, and everything in it is therefore a reflection of creation.

Relationships are strange and beautiful, too. Friendships are so varying, beautiful and yet can slip so easily. They can soften pain, and inflict even more severe hurt. They can bring beauty and comfort, but our human imperfection makes it so easy to crush them. And once trust is broken, it is so hard to build back up again.

Hmm…I will have to continue this later. It is nearly time for the flight to leave, so I must close. If I just save this post, the first sentence will not be true; therefore it is necessary that I hit “post” now. God bless and Mary keep you all!

2 thoughts on “Homebound

  1. Alain says:

    Hmm,…I thought I was good in logic but the last paragraph seem above my intelligence…may be I have lost mine as well 🙂

    Happy Holidays!:)

    And all the blessings to you as well

  2. Alain says:

    Ohh I got it. Must have been very tired 😀

Leave a Reply

