Rain!

It is raining!!! Not just a sprinkle, but actually pouring! We woke up this morning to the sound of wet pavement and I am watching and listening to a downpour right now. It will be a lovely day.

Last night we had our web design class, and I made decent progress on my website. I have two of the six pages just about done! I was also able to stay for Adoration after class, because they stopped using incense. I feel bad that they had to stop using it, because it has beautiful symbolism…but am happy because I can breathe. 🙂 When we got back to the apartments, I spent some time in St. Jude’s and then went to bed late. Again.

Next summer there will be two more babies to be around! Our professor’s wife and a classmate are both pregnant. It is awesome to be in such a culture of life and faith as we have here!

So many prayers have been answered lately, hopefully my prayer that my homework gets done quickly will be fulfilled too. But, as I must do something in order for it to happen, I must go. I just had to share my excitement about the rain. 😀

May God bless and our Mother keep you all.

One thought on “Rain!

  1. Mary Agnes says:

    Hi Lisa,

    I really love reading your blog. You are such an inspiration to me. Thank you.
    I don’t want to bother you but I would really appreciate of you would say a few prayers for me in the coming week. I really could use them. I will pray for you too!

    In Jesus and Mary!

    Mary Agnes

Leave a Reply

