Thoughts of blessings

Although I should be doing homework right now, I feel the need to let some random thoughts flow out of my fingers. So…where to start? Life is crazily busy and somewhat stressful, but is more blessed than anything.

There are some changes going on with the school, so my mind is constantly occupied not only with the present, but also with the future. Sometimes it is difficult to see what God wants of us; but even when we know, it is difficult to accept it. It is a constant struggle to trust, especially when it is needed the most–when we do not see the way. This morning I was praying, and opened my Bible. The first chapter that my eyes fell upon was Psalms 121.

1. I lift up my eyes to the hills.
From whence does my help come?
2. My help comes from the Lord,
who made heaven and earth.

I need to remember to take a break and just breathe. To take time to let go of all my concerns, placing them in God’s hands again. To just sit back and marvel at how good God is to me, and be happy in being His little girl. It is so hard to keep up with everything, and I have found it quite easy to occupy myself for all the hours of a day…I am falling into the habit of just having appointments during the day with God, rather than inviting Him to walk with me all throughout the day. I seek the company and approval of others, rather than remembering to love God with my whole soul, mind and strength.

Here at JPCU I am discovering that no matter where I go, I will be the same old me. I will always find happiness in God and the people who surround me, compare myself and never be satisfied, and find the greatest joy and strength in my Faith and Schoenstatt. I will always be tied to my family and friends, and feel sorrow because I can’t keep up correspondence with everyone…I am very thankful for prayer, that I can always seek to be closer in Christ through such friendships.

Since I am very tired and I feel like I am getting less coherent by the minute, I will say goodbye. Please say a prayer that I get a job soon, that I can keep up with my schoolwork, and that all the students here may recognize the abundant blessings in their life. May God bless and Mary keep you all!

4 thoughts on “Thoughts of blessings

  1. Miguel says:

    1Soul praying for you & your intentions , from Chile
    Miguel

  2. Alain says:

    An other one!:D

  3. Mom says:

    Love you and always praying for you.

  4. Cyndi says:

    I lift up my eyes from the hills!
    Where does my help come from???
    My help comes from THE LORD who made the heavens and the earth!

    My son use to shout this verse from his imaginary pulpit, when he was an evangelical at the age of 10 (now a convert to Catholicism). He just turned 20.

    Ya gotta Go to a Charger game!
    YOU HAVE NOT LIVED…’Til you got struck by THE BOLT!
    GO CHARGERS!

    warmest regards,
    Cyndi

Leave a Reply

