In my own little corner

I feel like I am neglecting my blog…part of the reason for that is because there are so many ideas swimming around my head, that I can hardly decide what to write about first! But lest you think that I dropped off of the face of the blogging world, I shall write about the goings-on in my little corner of the earth.

After the flurry of fair and my sister visiting, there were some things to catch up on here at home. E-mails to respond to, shopping, laundry, and packing away to be done – as well as cleaning and cooking for a party before I leave. Last Sunday I sung with our parish choir for the last time, and gave back my folder of music. I hope that there is a choir for me to join wherever I go in life…there is just something about choral warmups and music that makes one feel at home. 🙂

Sunday afternoon was my party, and the weather was beautiful! About 30 people came, I had a good time talking to everyone. I was only disappointed that I could not be in more places than one at once, so that I could have talked to everyone more.

This past week was full of work, packing, visiting, and goodbye’s. Sometimes life seems like a dream, and I keep wondering when I will wake up. My heart doesn’t seem to comprehend that I actually will not be going back to work this week, that I will not be able to visit the Shrine or Schoenstatt Center for a few months, that I will not be seeing the same people from day to day. In some ways, I hope that time goes fast and December will be here as quickly as the summer was over; however, more than that, I hope that it will slow down so that I can savor everyday life in all its changes.

I have a strange sense of freedom this week. No work, and no staying away from home! One day I will be visiting my grandparents, and I am planning on going out to Schoenstatt one last time before I leave; but other than that, I will pretty much be home. I have not had that kind of time off in probably 5 years! No wonder it seems surreal.

Thank you for your prayers for the beginning of the school year! So far, most of my siblings have been cooperative and happier than most of the past year. 😀 We are now praying that it lasts…

At the beginning of the post, I mentioned many ideas that I have for writing. I have many ideas for articles, as well as trying to write an outline so that eventually I can write a book of memories. The other day, I decided to just start writing a running list of things that I remember – and within 10 minutes, I had about 1.5 notebook pages full. Hopefully I can write down the majority of my memories, if for nothing else than enjoyment of future generations. It is a project that will take me a looooong time. 🙂

And thus ends my update. Soon I hope to write an article… I’ll see how quickly I get all my packing and preparations done. Until then, may God bless and Mary keep you all!

“Brothers and sisters:
Christ Jesus, though he was in the form of God, did not regard equality with God something to be grasped. Rather, he emptied himself, taking the form of a slave, coming in human likeness; and found human in appearance, he humbled himself, becoming obedient to death, even death on a cross. Because of this, God greatly exalted him and bestowed on him the name that is above every name, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bend, of those in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.” –
Phil. 2:6-11

Leave a Reply

