Always changing

My apologies if the site looks strange in the near future. I am trying to change it to look a little more interesting / inviting / personalized; I don’t know if I will succeed or not, but I am going to try. I wish I knew html to create my own look…rather than trying make a generic format look more like me.

Today I am working on the huge project of labeling picture files. Hopefully I will get several done and copied to CD’s, so that I can erase the files off my computer. I have found that procrastinating has not made it any less work…now I have 3+ months of photograph files staring me in the face.

And I came across this quote from St. Vincent Ferrer, that I think will prove an invaluable reminder to me as I begin the next chapter of my life:
               “Do you wish to study to your advantage? Let devotion accompany all your studies. Consult God more than your books. Ask Him to make you understand what you read. Never begin or end your study except by prayer. Science is a gift of God. Do not consider it merely the work of your own mind and effort.”

Now please excuse me while I take a break from the computer, and go find something to laugh about. 😀

One thought on “Always changing

  1. Alain says:

    I like the changes:)

Leave a Reply

