Puzzle pieces

Life seems like a puzzle; at times, the pieces fall into place so easily…sometimes they need a little adjusting…and sometimes the pieces just don’t seem to match anywhere. In the past few years, I have experienced the pieces not seeming to match anywhere, and no amount of adjusting made a difference. Right now I am amazed at how well things are falling into place.

Today I got the financial aid award letter from John Paul the Great Catholic University. I am very grateful for how much I am getting. Now I move into the next step of applying for loans – please pray that things go well and that I can find low interest rates.

Does anyone have any advice on searching for cell phone plans? I use the phone very, very little – but if I am going to be moving out, I will need something. And I am going to want to talk to my family sometime. Any suggestions on phone companies, deciding how many minutes, etc. would be greatly appreciated. 🙂 Something else for me to research…

This week has been busy! In a nutshell: Sunday I needed to get up for 7:30am Holy Mass, because I worked. When I got home, I talked with my family for awhile – it was fun! On Monday I worked, and then came home for a little while, packed quickly, and left for Schoenstatt. The high school girls camp started at 7pm , and I stayed through Tuesday night…Tuesday was a very long day, I got home about 11:15pm. Yesterday I went to the Mass and youth breakfast, worked, and then watched David all night – thankfully I was able to get a few things done. Today I worked, and cleaned the kitchen (I’m almost done :p ).

Despite the apparent business of the days, I have had many blessings and time for prayer. While out at Schoenstatt, I was able to spend more than three hours in the Shrine, and much of that was alone. Peaceful quiet to pray, reflect, sing, and just sit in the Presence of God…it was wonderful. I have also had many opportunities for good conversations with friends.

One of these days I will get around to posting more than just (boring) updates of my life…. I promise!

To-Day (from “My Prayer-Book”)
Lord, for tomorrow and its needs
I do not pray;
Keep me, my God, from stain of sin
Just for to-day.
Let me both diligently work
And duly pray;
Let me be kind in word and deed
Just for to-day.
Let me be slow to do my will,
Prompt to obey;
Help me to mortify my flesh
Just for to-day.
Let me no wrong or idle word,
Unthinking, say;
Set Thou a seal upon my lips,
Just for to-day.

Let me in season, Lord, be grave,
In season, gay;
Let me be faithful to Thy grace
Just for to-day.
And if to-day my tide of life
Should ebb away,
Give me Thy sacraments divine,
Sweet Lord, to-day.
In purgatory’s cleansing fires
Brief be my stay;
O bid me, if to-day I die,
Go home to-day.

So, for to-morrow and its needs,
I do not pray;
But keep me, guide me, love me, Lord.
Just for to-day.

2 thoughts on “Puzzle pieces

  1. Colleen says:

    Congratulations on college! That’s wonderful.

    My phone was Cingular (then ATT took over), and I’ve liked it so far. A lot of people I know prefer to have a cell rather than a land-line. My package is the most basic, and I always have more minutes than I need. 🙂

  2. Alain says:

    Nice poem.

    Hey, your posts are not boring, they are always inspiring 🙂

Leave a Reply

