Dreams and fears

Why is it that everything I do seems to have two views? One view is the dream, the ideal; the other is the fear, and (often overly) “practical”. I can personally tell which dominates at any given moment, and I can often feel them contend within me. It makes decisions quite difficult…I want to make decisions based on faith and reason, not only on emotions; but do not want to dismiss the emotions that God sends me. Please pray for me.

Today is the great Feast of Corpus Christi! The Feast that the Church gives us to celebrate the Eucharist in an extra special way…a feast to remind us of the GREATNESS of the Sacrifice that is daily on our altars. St. Pio said “It would be easier for the world to survive without the sun than to do so without the Holy Mass.” How very little we are able to comprehend that…

A full week is ahead of me. I must write several things, in addition to working and searching for a second job. Hopefully I can motivate myself to get some cleaning and organizing done around home as well….I do not think I have much driving to do – a welcome break!

As much as I would like to write something more thoughtful, I just can’t. So…until then:

“Obedience unites us so closely to God that in a way transforms us into Him, so that we have no other will but His. If obedience is lacking even prayer cannot be pleasing to God.” – St. Thomas Aquinas

God bless and Mary keep you all.

4 thoughts on “Dreams and fears

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hi Lisa,

    I will pray for you! I want to tell you how much I appreciate your blog, for you make use of the internet to glorify God in a beautiful way. You let the world glimpse at the life of a truely Catholic young woman who is trying her utmost to live her faith amidst the ups and downs, the joys and struggles of life. May God truly bless you for just being you, the best you that you can be!

    Might I be so bold as to beg for your prayers…..I am in the midst of a great spiritual trial right now. I am afraid that I am losing and I am so apathetic about everything right now that I don’t really care. I just can’t seem to get everything into the right perspective to deal with this……sounds terrible dosen’t it??? Well that’s how it feels right now too.

    Anyway, I’m sorry for unloading on you……I know that this is not exactly what this comment section is for. Please pray for me and I’ll pray for you:)

    Mary Agnes (Yes from the Schoenstatt Youth site!)

  2. Migue says:

    “I will stand at the gates of Heaven and I will not enter until all of my spiritual children are with me.” St.Pio < --- that makes me feel good and belive more in God is His plan for my life so..nothing can frightened. Greetings from Chile
    Miguel

  3. Alain-Blaise N. says:

    I will pray for you guys, and pray for me. And may St. Pio and St. Michael pray for and be with us and all our friends in all kinds of struggles.

    Divine Providence can be very hard to read. And we get confused, specially when we use mostly our minds. I have come to realise that the heart is most important. It can be painful, but according to the Commandement, we should give priority to the most loving decision. Unfortunately we learn that a little too late. But we can find consolation in the power of the eternal love. Forget the past, don’t worry too much about the future and live fully in the present. With whatever love we are capable of, if we abandon ourselves to the Father we will end up fine.

    That’s conforting Miguel, here is an other one:
    “Pray, Hope and Don’t Worry” 🙂

    Nice video for some support against our ennemi:

    And thanks Lisa, for the message on my wall.

  4. Colleen says:

    Prayers for you. I think you’re doing the right thing so far. God will reveal His plans for you in time, I am sure.

    By the way, how do you like Blogger? I am thinking of adding another blog for when I go away, and I might use this.

Leave a Reply

