Sighs of the soul

I have felt so out of sorts today. I keep trying to smile and have a positive attitude, but the headache prevails. I feel so lazy, like I should be doing something – but everything seems too difficult. Friction in my family the past couple of days hasn’t helped … but I cannot blame it on everyone else, because I have made my own share of bossy comments that add to such friction.

I guess these are the times that God gives me to remind me of my own nothingness. The times that I drag in the dirt, looking up and crying that I want to be “up”. And yet from my own power I cannot do anything. I need Love to give me something to live for; I need to remember what I live for. Times to remind me that I am called to “know, love, and serve God” … not focusing on being stronger than everyone else, but “just” striving to remain strong in Christ.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Prayer request updates – thank you all for your prayers!

– Mr. W. seems to be doing fine. Surgery was not necessary, and all the tests came back fine. I think they are just altering some of his diabetes medication.

– As far as I know, my sister is over her strep throat.

– Amber’s cut has healed surprisingly well. I am sure she has a scar, but does not have to keep her fingers taped anymore and said it was doing very good.

“If I give away everything I own, and if I hand my body over so that I may boast but do not have love, I gain nothing.” – 1 Corinthians 13:2

“At present we see indistinctly, as in a mirror, but then face to face. At present I know partially; then I shall know fully, as I am fully known.” – 1 Corinthians 13:12

One thought on “Sighs of the soul

  1. Migue says:

    I felt some many times like you.. and I know that is something that tell us… “Nada sin Ti, Nada sin nosotros” , especialmente la primera parte

Leave a Reply

