Daily ramblings

One of the things I miss about xanga is that I could see “footprints” and know some of the people who visit my blog. I would like to get somewhat of an idea how many people read this… So, if I know who you are, please say “hello!” and if I don’t know you…say hello too! 😀

Today wasn’t quite as busy as I would have liked, but we had Christmas ornaments to unpack and price so it wasn’t too bad. As I commented to one of the other ladies at work: ’tis the season for glitter inhalation! Probably from now until at least the end of January (unless I get a different job or move away for school), I will come home almost every day with sparklies in my hair, on my face, on my hands and arms, and all over my clothes. It is either glitter or styrofoam (sp?) year round. It is such a joy working in the retail business where Christmas “stuff” haunts us for at least 9 months of every year! *sigh*

Time has been going so fast this year…I thought it went fast before! At the rate that life is speeding up, I think that by the time I am 80 I will be flopping around like a chicken with my head cut off! For the past couple of weeks, I can not remember what day it is – everything runs together. Friday is my day to do dishes, and last night (I worked during the day) I completely forgot it was Friday until almost 9:00pm. 😦 I had a lovely walk and prayer time by myself, though! I probably would not have taken the opportunity to walk as much as I did if I had remembered “my day”. My family went fishing and I had the entire house and yard to myself. It was pretty funny, though, when they came home…it was after dark, and I was outside sitting on one of the steps on our deck – apparently no one saw me. Anna (12), Christopher (10), and Mary (8) were running through the house trying to find me, yelling “Lisa!!!!” “Nooo! You don’t get to tell her!” “Let me tell her!” “Lisssa!” When they came outside, I walked around the side of the house, and they all came running at me…the excitement was over a fish that Anna caught. It was a huge (for the lake they were fishing in) white bass – Dad said it was probably about 15″ long. I hate the smell of fish, so I stayed as far away as I could…but of course, being the only one in the house who owns a camara, guess what I had to do?!? Here is a picture of a very proud and excited Anna with her fish:

I also spent over an hour on the phone with my sister last night…and sat up talking with Mom…so, I did not go to bed early like I had planned. Ah well…I might take a nap on Monday.

Today I finished the last of my three books that I have been working on for about 1.5 months! “The Game of Love” is a series of sermons by Fr. Joseph Kentenich on the relationship of love between God the Father and us as His children…as exemplified by the Blessed Mother. It was very good – although when people asked what I was reading, it was difficult to reply. If I said “The Game of Love”, their response was “what is that?!?” – if I said “sermons” I got strange looks and disbelieving laughter. Now I must choose which books I am going to start next! So many possibilities…

Tomorrow I am going to Schoenstatt!!! It will be the May Crowning celebration, so I am sure there will be many people there. I am planning on going a few hours early to spend some time in the Shrine. I have not been there in over a month, it will be so good to just …be there.

“Let Schoenstatt flourish as a garden of God
which touches the widest circles of the Church
throughout the world,
a garden tended by our Mother Thrice Admirable
as the sunlit meadow of the Triune God.
Amen.”

3 thoughts on “Daily ramblings

  1. Migue says:

    I have not been at my shrine over a month too so.. 😦 I miss it… tomorrow (like your good idea) I will go early to Montahue Shrine (the name of my schoenstatt in native language that minds “beautiful place”) and spend some time talking with God and my Saint Mother.
    Have a nice weekend
    your friend
    Miguel

  2. Anonymous says:

    hey lisa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i like your blog.
    see you soon!!!!!!
    Sarah W.

  3. Mia says:

    Hey Lisa =D
    I’ve actually been reading your blog for the longest time, because my Xanga subscription digest kept sending me your posts long after I stopped using Xanga.

    Your posts are always so refreshing to read – keep posting!

    J.M.J.
    Mia

Leave a Reply

