Life is beautiful!

It is amazing to experience how much joy God gives through even one simple conversation! I have been blessed to receive so much joy lately. πŸ™‚ It is enough to make my heart hurt…

Today the weather was cool but very sunny. Since coming home from work, I have taken three walks around our property! The first time David (4) came with and Mary (8) joined us at the top of the hill; the next two times I was able to go by myself to think and pray. Our bridals wreath bushes are beautiful right now…with the purple lilacs right in between.

There has been a “long intermission” between writing the former and now! My sister called to ask prayers for her boyfriend’s Dad (Mr. W). From what I remember: he has been kind of sick lately but doesn’t like going to the doctor, and so didn’t…and he is a salesman, and travels all over. I guess even though he was sick, he still went on a business trip to New York (they live in California) …while he was there he was coughing so hard that he passed out, and didn’t wake up for 12 hours. When he finally woke up and was able to make it to the bathroom, he noticed in the mirror that one of his eyes was so bloodshot that it was actually bleeding…and eventually that happened to the other eye. Somehow he made it back to Arizona by plane, where some of his co-workers made him go to the doctor… He has something like a blood clot (it’s not that, but my sister couldn’t remember what they called it) from falling, and will probably have brain surgery tomorrow. Please pray for him.

Also, my sister has strep throat. While it isn’t as serious as the former intention, please pray that she gets well. πŸ˜‰

Please pray for a special intention for a friend.

One more intention: one of the girls I work with (Amber) cut herself pretty bad with a sewing sissors today – the doctors decided not to stich it because it is between her fingers, and it would most likely keep ripping open. Please pray that it heals quickly and well with no infection. πŸ™‚

And now I must really go to bed. Hopefully I can manage to get out of bed for Holy Mass tomorrow…so more stories of tonights conversations will have to wait. God bless and our Blessed Mother keep you all!

2 thoughts on “Life is beautiful!

  1. Alain-Blaise N. says:

    Hi Lisa!

    I have just discovered “life is worth living” on youtube. Funny and great as usual.

    God bless

  2. Migue says:

    Hi Lisa… hey.. I’m already praying for you everyday.. so.. I can add some extra intention “for FREE” πŸ˜€
    yeah… Lide if Beautiful.. and more when we are conscientious about that. Life is beautiful but is just a step for another life so muuuuuuuuuuuuuch beautiful, so… is always good to remember that if life have good and bad moments… πŸ˜‰ “don’t worry baby.. next life is the best” πŸ˜€
    prayer done for Mr.W and your coworker. also fur your personal intentions.
    God Bless (moreeee than everyday πŸ˜‰ )
    your Chilean friend
    Miguel

    PS: hey Blaise.. how are you my canadian friend?.. I will see that video

Leave a Reply

